UT Martin Advisory Board


The University of Tennessee at Martin Advisory Board, created under the UT FOCUS Act passed by the General Assembly in 2018, is comprised of five public members, one faculty member and one student member. The Advisory Board members are appointed by the governor and confirmed by the General Assembly.

Member List

  • Hal Bynum, of Sharon
  • Monice Hagler, of Memphis
  • Art Sparks, of Union City
  • Julia Wells, of Jackson
  • Chris Caldwell, of Rives
  • Devin Majors, of Nashville


Quick Facts

Helpful "at-a-glance" information regarding our campus, students, faculty, costs and more.

View Quick Facts >


Campus Map

Take a tour of our beautiful campus, view pictures and look up directions.

View Campus Map >